UCPBA Scholarship


The Ukrainian Canadian Professional and Business Association of Ottawa awards up to two scholarships each year. Awards are made on the basis of academic merit and extracurricular accomplishments, in particular those contributing to the Ukrainian community. In some cases, financial need may also be taken into consideration in awarding the scholarship.

Applicants are evaluated for academic merit (transcripts, previous awards, and scholarships), volunteer activities, including those in the Ukrainian community, and extracurricular activities.

Although UCPBA Scholarship Recipients are not eligible to apply in the following year, unsuccessful Scholarship applicants are encouraged to apply each year. If the Scholarship Evaluation Committee deems that the scholarship applications received in a given year are not of sufficient quality, the Committee reserves the right not to award a Scholarship in that year.

The usual amount of the award is $1250.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the UCPBA Scholarship, you must:

  1. be enrolled in a post-secondary educational program.
  2. be a resident of, or attending school in, the National Capital Region (Ottawa-Gatineau).
  3. be between the ages of 16 and 30 as of December 31, 2023.
  4. submit a scan of a report card or transcripts for the last academic year.
  5. submit a CV or resumé.
  6. submit reference letters from two individuals who are not related to the applicant.
  7. submit the application by 11:59pm on February 15th, 2024.

Eligible students are invited to submit their completed application by email to [email protected] no later than 11:59pm on February 15th, 2024. 

Download Application

Past Scholarship Recipients

2000 – Melita Mudri
2000 – Taisa Replansky
2001 – Natalia Romas
2002 – Martha Klosevych
2002 – Daniel Galadza
2002 – Oleh Replansky
2003 – Jim Nakonechny
2003 – Laryssa Momryk
2004 – Adriana Romas
2005 – Julia Skliarenko
2005 – Ludmyla Monczak
2006 – Andrew Hawryshkewich
2007 – Sophia Alifirova
2008 – Larissa Schieven
2008 – Laryssa Caris
2009 – Natalia Verhun
2010 – Ryan Kologinski
2011 – Adrianna Sirsky
2012 – Sofiya Kominko
2013 – Gregory B. Wilson
2014 – Iuliia Zubrytska
2015 – Katharine Rose Wyslocky
2016 – Viktoria Grynenko
2017 – Mariia Nevoit & Simon Harchun
2018 – Stephanya Henry
2019 – Solomia Chabursky
2020 – Darian Scherbluk



Please choose the donation amount below.

Thank you for your Donation to UCPBA Ottawa!