Past EventsUPCBA News

UCPBA Scholarship

By December 12, 2019August 27th, 2020No Comments

Applications are now open for the UCPBA Scholarship for the 2019-2020 Academic Year!

The Ukrainian Canadian Professional and Business Association of Ottawa awards up to two scholarships each year. Awards are made on the basis of academic merit and extracurricular accomplishments, in particular those contributing to the Ukrainian community. In some cases, financial need may also be taken into consideration in awarding the scholarship. Applicants are evaluated for academic merit (transcripts, previous awards, and scholarships), volunteer activities, including those in the Ukrainian community, and extracurricular activities. Applications are evaluated “blind”, that is, names and other information which could identify the applicant is not provided to the Scholarship Evaluation Committee. Although recipients of the UCPBA Scholarship are not eligible to apply in the following year, unsuccessful Scholarship applicants are encouraged to apply each year. If the Scholarship Evaluation Committee deems that the scholarship applications received in a given year are not of sufficiently high quality, the Committee reserves the right not to award a Scholarship in that year. Eligibility Criteria To apply for a UCPBA Scholarship, you must:
  1. be enrolled in the final year of high school (grade 12 or CEGEP) or be enrolled in a post-secondary educational program.
  2. be a resident of, or attending school in, the National Capital Region (Ottawa-Gatineau).
  3. be between the ages of 16 and 30 as of December 31 of 2019.
  4. submit a photocopy of report card or transcripts for the last academic year.
  5. submit a CV/resumé.
  6. submit reference letters from two individuals. The references must not be related to the applicant.
  7. submit the application by January 31st, 2020.
Eligible students are to submit their completed application form to [email protected] by no later than 11:59pm on January 31st, 2020. 

Application Form

  Past Scholarship Recipients 2000 – Melita Mudri 2000 – Taisa Replansky 2001 – Natalia Romas 2002 – Martha Klosevych 2002 – Daniel Galadza 2002 – Oleh Replansky 2003 – Jim Nakonechny 2003 – Laryssa Momryk 2004 – Adriana Romas 2005 – Julia Skliarenko 2005 – Ludmyla Monczak 2006 – Andrew Hawryshkewich 2007 – Sophia Alifirova 2008 – Larissa Schieven 2008 – Laryssa Caris 2009 – Natalia Verhun 2010 – Ryan Kologinski 2011 – Adrianna Sirsky 2012 – Spfiya Kominko 2013 – Gregory B. Wilson 2014 – Iuliia Zubrytska 2015 – Katharine Rose Wyslocky 2016 – Viktoria Grynenko 2017 – Mariia Nevoit & Simon Harchun 2018 – Stephanya Henry

Please choose the donation amount below.

Thank you for your Donation to UCPBA Ottawa!